Dusty J.
  Offline

Age: 29  Gender: Female

(English, Test Preparation, Elementary Education, History, Special Needs*, Languages)

Columbus, Indiana 47203
  9 hours

Please Contact Tutor Prior to Booking

Book Now Contact
Knowledgeable, Empathetic, Creative, Patient

Hi, I have been a tutor/ teacher for the last 4 years. I have helped countless students with a number of topics including: reading comprehension, test prep, study skills, essay writing, grammar, Spanish, Geography, history, and so much more. I understand how frustrating it can be to need help and strive to provide every student I work with a safe space to ask questions, get it wrong, and learn how to do it correctly. I know I can help you.

Education

M.Ed. - Master Of Education
Concordia University Portland
Major: Curriculum And Instruction
Grade Point Average (GPA): 3.6

Policy
Hourly Rate:
General Tutoring Cost $55.00
Test Preparation Cost $65.00
Tutor's Lessons: Online
Lesson cancellation: 24 Hours notice required
Background check passed on 11/07/2019
Your first lesson is backed by our Z! Guarantee
Schedule

You will be able to select the time slot to schedule a session with Dusty J. after signing in as a student

Shown in United States Eastern Standard Time
Subjects
ACT Reading, English, Grammar, Literature, Reading, SAT reading and Writing
With expertise in teaching English as a foreign language I understand grammar and enjoy helping others learn how to as well. I have worked as an ACT/SAT prep tutor for a number of years and understand how the tests are written and the thinking skills required to master those sections. As an avid reader, it is a passion to share my skills with others and help even the most reluctant reader enjoy it.
 
Elementary (k-6th)
I enjoy using my skills to meet the uniqueness of every elementary grade student to help them achieve their academic goals.
 
ADHD
As the mom of a child with ADHD, I have learned first hand how to apply what I know from tutoring to meet my child and any other special needs child where they are and help them accomplish the goals before them.
 
Spanish
I have Bachelor's degree in Spanish and have studied abroad in Mexico, Spain, and Peru.
Need Help?