We will be conducting maintenance on our website on May 24th, 2019 at 11:55 pm EST to May 25th, 2019 at 8:00 am EST.

Monica W.
  Online

Age: 44  Gender: Female

(Math, English, Languages)

Cardington, Ohio 43315
  6 hours
5.0 (1)

Please Contact Tutor Prior to Booking

Book Now Contact
Experienced tutor specializing in Spanish

Hi, I'm Monica. I have a lot of experience with school and studying. I have Bachelor's degrees in psychology, Spanish, and Speech & Hearing science. I also have a Master's degree in Speech & Language Pathology. I share that to demonstrate that I really know what it takes to learn and do well in classes at various levels

I have been tutoring since 1994, first while I was in college myself, then on and off after graduating. I pride myself on helping students raise their grade an average of two letter grades. I accomplish this through really getting to know the student and what they like and how they think. I use this information with my natural ability to help others understand difficult information to help the student understand the subject better.

I feel very rewarded when a student starts to understand something that was hard for them before tutoring. I enjoy helping others reach their academic potential and find confidence in their abilities while doing so.

I have a deep love of language, culture, and English. These all work together to help me understand the ELL and in turn help them to understand American language and culture.

As mentioned, I love language and culture. This extends to Spanish. I loved the sound of the language before I ever studied it, which is what drew me to learning it. I love everything about it from the sounds to the grammar to the quirks. I seem to have natural ability to transfer this information to students. This helps them excel in the subject.

Contact me and give me the chance to help you be your best student. I will not disappoint. My friendly, outgoing demeanor will also help to put you at ease.

Education

A.B. Or B.A. - Bachelor Of Arts
Kent State University
Major: Spanish
Grade Point Average (GPA): 3.7

Subjects
Algebra 1 and Prealgebra
It wasn't until college that I really understood how this all worked, so I had to work hard to get it. Due to that, I am better at explaining it than someone who didn't have to work at it at all.
 
Grammar and Proofreading
I LOVE English grammar and punctuation is part of that. Because I love it so much, I've delved into it pretty deeply and can help others understand it better.
 
Spanish
The 2nd of my 4 degrees is in Spanish, I used it at several jobs on a daily basis, and I love language. I have been able to help past students raise their grade by two letters usually.
Need Help?