Vasyl K.
  Offline

Age: 35  Gender: Male

(Math)

Weaverville, North Carolina 28787

Please Contact Tutor Prior to Booking

Book Now Contact
Doing well on exams begins with doing the homework assignments!

For me math is not only a hobby. In working for a bachelor's degree in mathematics, I have taken many exams in various branches of mathematics. Also, from working in education with middle and high school students, I feel I can provide useful assistance to other students based on my experience of having been on 'both sides of the desk'!

Education

B.S. Or S.B. - Bachelor Of Science
Florida International University
Major: Mathematics
Grade Point Average (GPA): 3.7

Policy
Hourly Rate:
General Tutoring Cost $55.00
Test Preparation Cost $65.00
Tutor's Lessons: Online
Lesson cancellation: 24 Hours notice required
Background check passed on 01/07/2019
Your first lesson is backed by our Z! Guarantee
Schedule

You will be able to select the time slot to schedule a session with Vasyl K. after signing in as a student

Shown in United States Eastern Standard Time
Subjects
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, GED, Geometry, GMAT, Logic, Prealgebra, Precalculus and Trigonometry
I have worked as a teacher assistant for all middle and high school math classes, including calculus. I studied calculus both in high school (with two teachers) and again in college. I knew then that I wanted to major in mathematics, so I felt I needed to get a good understanding of beginning of calculus. Have not regretted it for a second! My teachers and professors had different approaches, and in the 'long run' I feel this has benefited me as a calculus student/mentor. What I noticed is that if one does enough of calculus homework assignments, one covers all of high school mathematics!
I took an online GMAT quantitative section test, and I loved it! more than any other of the math-related sections of standardized exams. As far as logic goes, I have taken mathematical logic and symbolic logic in college, and a logic class in high school. I realize that there are various styles, but I certainly have some background experience.
Need Help?