Tracy C.
  Offline

Age: 42  Gender: Female

(Math, English, Elementary Education, History, Special Needs*)

Altoona, Iowa 50009
  1 hours

Please Contact Tutor Prior to Booking

Contact
Mrs. C.

During the school year, I am a stay-at-home mother of four (ages 11 to 17). Prior to becoming a stay-at-home mother ten years ago, I was a special education teacher for nine years. I have taught elementary students with special needs at Center Point-Urbana Elementary in Center Point, Iowa, for two years, middle school students with mild/moderate special needs at Drexler Middle School in Farley, Iowa, for five years, and high school students with severe/profound special needs at Urbandale High School in Urbandale, Iowa, for two years. During the summers of 2008 through 2017, I have taught for our local school district, Southeast Polk Community School District, as an Extended School Year teacher. In this position I have provided one-on-one instruction and small group instruction to students in grades K-6 with mild/moderate/severe disabilities. I have an undergraduate and masters degrees in special education through the University of Northern Iowa.

Education

M.Ed. - Master Of Education
University Of Northern Iowa
Major: Special Education
Grade Point Average (GPA): 4.0

Policy
Hourly Rate:
General Tutoring Cost $55.00
Test Preparation Cost $65.00
Tutor's Lessons: Online
Lesson cancellation: 24 Hours notice required
Background check passed on 11/20/2018
Your first lesson is backed by our Z! Guarantee
Subjects
Elementary Math and Prealgebra
I feel comfortable teaching students that need assistance with elementary math due to my experience as an Extended School Year teacher for grades K-6 and prealgebra due to providing instruction due to my homeschooling experience (I have taught my oldest son prealgebra and currently teaching my middle two children prealgebra)..
 
Grammar, Literature, Reading, Vocabulary and Writing
I have provided English instruction both with public school students and my own. I feel comfortable especially in the areas of grammar, literature, reading, vocabulary, and writing.
 
Elementary (k-6th) and Homeschool
I feel very comfortable providing assistance in the area of K-6 elementary education due to my 10+ years as a Extended School Year Teacher and K-6 Special Education teacher as well as providing homeschool instruction. I have taught grades K-12 as a homeschool parent/teacher as well as a public school special education teacher.
 
ADHD
I feel very comfortable teaching students with special needs due to my over nine years of teaching students with special needs and my own children. Three of my children have a variety of special needs: Dyslexia, ADHD, Visual Processing Disorder, Sensory Processing Disorder, Anxiety, etc. So I have experience both in and outside of the home. In the public school setting I have taught children with various learning disabilities, ADHD, ADD, autism, nonverbal, mental disabilities, etc.
Need Help?