Emily M.
  Offline

Age: 31  Gender: Female

(Math, Science, English, Test Preparation, Elementary Education)

Hubbard, Ohio 44425

Please Contact Tutor Prior to Booking

Book Now Contact
Tutor for Elementary and Middle School Subjects

Hi! My name is Emily and I would like to help you or your child learn new and interesting information, do better in school, or cut through homework frustration. I have a Bachelor's degree in journalism (radio and TV production) and a Master's in Child Development. I'm currently working on my doctorate and have not forgotten how frustrating homework can be. When not tutoring or studying, I like to draw, do puzzles, and lead some exciting activities at my local Girl Scout camp. I'm looking forward to working with you. Let's do this! :)

Education

M.S. - Master Of Science
Marshall University
Major: Developmental Psychology
Grade Point Average (GPA): 3.9

Subjects
Common Core, Discrete Math and Elementary Math
Before switching to psychology, I took and aced a college-level elementary education course on how to teach K-8 math.
I took Discrete Math in high school. I know taking a class does not automatically qualify a person as a tutor, but DM is not a required course in most schools, so familiarity is a benefit. I did well in the class and can help with a variety of Discrete Math subjects.
 
Elementary Science and Psychology
I have a Masters in Psychology and have worked with elementary and middle school students in science-related experiences and activities.
 
Grammar, Reading, SAT reading and Vocabulary
I have a journalism degree and have worked in fields requiring strong written communication skills. I earned a 700 SAT reading score myself and am very familiar with standardized testing in general.
 
Spelling
Spelling has always been my best subject. I know some fun spelling tricks and games and ways to help students learn to spell better.
Need Help?